Avalon matters

she’s like the wind

coming and going

won’t stop for

any other moment

takes up too much

time in life,

but we need to be

together before I

die and she aggresses

readdressing

those monuments

so clearly tattered and broken

her heart bleeds black

after her beaming white dies

no apple man can replace it

 

I cry from the abyss

Avalon matters

like the wind to the sea

she will return

come back to me

I will shed these thoughts

once upon a night

of clouded judgment

won’t bear these marks

she cut my heart out

tin pieces tick-tock to me

lip-locked without a key

she remains ethereal

hopelessly voided

forever will my heart be asunder

This entry was posted in Poems.

What do you think?

